Official Seal of the General Convention

Court of Review for Bishops

CANON IV.17 Sec. 8. The Court of Review for Bishops is hereby established as a court of the Church to have jurisdiction to hear appeals from Hearing Panels of the Disciplinary Board for Bishops. (a) The Court of Review for Bishops shall consist of nine members, all of whom shall be Bishops. Three Bishops shall be elected by the House of Bishops at any regularly scheduled meeting of the House of Bishops, to serve until the adjournment of the third succeeding regular meeting of General Convention and until their successors are elected and qualify; however, there shall be no change in the composition of the Court with respect to a particular Respondent following any hearing in the matter and while it is pending unresolved before the Court. (b) From among their number, the members of the Court of Review for Bishops shall elect a president. (c) The reasonable and necessary expenses of the Court of Review for Bishops, including fees, costs, disbursements and expenses of the members, clerks, reporters and Church Attorneys shall be charged upon the General Convention and paid by the Treasurer of the General Convention upon Order of the president of the Court of Review. The Court of Review for Bishops shall have the authority to contract for and bind the General Convention to payment of these expenses.
Name Position Term ends Diocese, Province
Barker, The Rt. Rev. J. Scott Member 2021 Nebraska, VI
Glasspool, The Rt. Rev. Mary Member 2021 Los Angeles, VIII
Milliken, The Rt. Rev. Michael Member 2021 Western Kansas, VII
No documents found.